Australian Capital Territory & Canberra

280 kilometres from Sydney, they started to build the Australian Capital Territory on the basis of regulations of Queen Victoria, putting an end to a rival between Australia's two largest cities Sydney and Melbourne. Finally, in 1908, New South Wales submitted an appropriate size land to the territory of the capital and separated it from its own state.

Read more